get it here
release date
26 Feb 2009

Written and Produced by Eric Eldredge.
Lyrics on Voices (Echo) written by Eric Eldredge and Dawn Mitchell.
Backing vocals on Destination by Rachel Feder.
Lead vocals on Voices (Echo) by Dawn Mitchell.
Pavilion contains a small portion of "Voyager" by the Alan Parsons Project.

Visions Of Modern Life

  • Entry
  • Voices (Mono)
  • Destination
  • Modern Life
  • Transit
  • City Limits
  • Antarctica
  • Pavilion
  • Indecision
  • Body Flow
  • Corridor (V2)
  • Voices (Echo)
  • Paranoia's Lullaby

Interface's fourth full-length album reflects yet another positive turn in its career. 13 songs of mature and introspective lyrics, lush synth textures, and club-ready beats make for the next evolution in the band's sound. Already previewed on its own EP, "Destination" appears at full length here, alongside more standout tracks like the hard-hitting "Body Flow" and "Modern Life", and slower works like "Pavilion". It even includes an updated version of "Corridor", a track that was written onstage in 1999 and recorded in 2000.

Guest musicians on the album include Dawn Mitchell (Missile Command) on "Voices (Echo)" and Rachel Feder (Kronik Kondition) on "Destination".

The CD version of the album is "enhanced", in that when you place it into a CD-ROM drive you can access the entire album in MP3 format (including two bonus tracks) as well as a photo gallery.